Athletic Club de Bilbao



Formed – 1898

Stadium – San Mamés

Capacity – 53, 289


  • 8x La Liga,
  • 23x Copa del Rey,
  • 2x Spanish Super Cup
  • 1x Copa Eva Duarte



Athletic Club as an institution, along with its supporters, is characterized by the desire to defend values which are becoming increasingly uncommon in football and in sports overall in the 21st Century. Our pride, reflected to the hilt in the club’s policy, has become a uniting force which outweighs the discrepancies to be found in our daily lives, making our philosophy different to any other and different to the way football is understood throughout the world.

Athletic Club is located in Bilbao, in the province of Biscay (The Basque Country). The club’s sporting philosophy is governed by a code which states that only players, who have come up through the club’s youth system or the academy of the other clubs in The Basque Country, which includes the following territories: Bizkaia, Gipuzkoa, Araba, Nafarroa, Lapurdi, Zuberoa and Nafarroa Behera or players that were born in these territories, may be signed up.

– Athletic Club de Bilbao’s Official Website