Bilbao Athletic Announce Squad Numbers For The 2019/2020 Season

Joseba Etxeberria Bilbao Athletic

The 2019/2020 Bilbao Athletic squad (AC)

Starting this season all clubs in the Segunda B will be required to assign official numbers to their players. After always using numbers 1-11 for the starting lineup, Bilbao Athletic players have now been given their own numbers that will be worn throughout the campaign. The same rule will be implemented in the Tercera next season which will affect CD Basconia.

Bilbao Athletic announced the squad numbers on Friday which also revealed some important information. Álvaro Nuñez, Aitor Paredes, Beñat Prados, and Ruben Azcona were all given numbers that will allow them to be available for Bilbao Athletic as well as Basconia. Oihan Sancet and Dani Vivian were also given numbers as they will split time with the first team, as was Gorka Guruzeta who will join Bilbao Athletic once he returns from ACL surgery.

Interestingly, left-back Odei Arrieta was not assigned a number, suggesting that he could be set to leave the club. Juvenil A starlets Adrián Trespalacios and Nico Williams have been registered with Basconia and could make their professional debuts this season. Both have already played with the Basauritarras during a preseason friendly this summer.

The Bilbao Athletic squad numbers are as follows:

1 Jokin Ezkieta
2 Jon Sillero
3 Jon Rojo
4 Javier Murua
5 Dani Vivian
6 Unai Vencedor
7 Asier Córdoba
8 Oihan Sancet
9 Andoni Tascón
10 Antonio Salado
11 Jon Morcillo
12 Gorka Guruzeta
13 Ander Iru
14 Iñigo Baqué
15 Oier Luengo
16 Oier Zarraga
17 Julen Bernaola
18 Jesús Areso
19 Imanol García de Albeniz
20 Victor San Bartolomé
21 Ewan Urain
22 Juan Artola
23 Álvaro Núñez
24 Aitor Paredes
25 Beñat Prados
26 Rubén Azcon

Leave A Comment