Oscar De Marcos Wins The 15th Edition Of The Trofeo Corazón de León

Oscar De Marcos

Oscar De Marcos wins the Trofeo Corazón de León (MD)

Every year the Peña Athletic Club de Zalla recognizes one player from Athletic Club with the Trofeo Corazón de León (The Lion Heart Trophy). This award is given to someone who most identifies and represents the values ​​of Athletic Club. Now in it’s 15th year, this award has become very prestigious and on Tuesday the winner for 2018 was officially named.

Oscar De Marcos has been named as the winner of the 2018 Trofeo Corazón de León and the award ceremony will take place on 21 November at 6:00pm at the Frontón Mimetiz. De Marcos has always been a role model to those at Lezama and a positive influence on the community. Since arriving at Athletic in 2009 he’s gone on to play in 362 games, scoring 32 goals, and is now one of the faces of Athletic Club.

The 29-year-old becomes the 15th recipient of the illustrious award along with: Julen Guerrero, Carlos Gurpegui, Joseba Etxeberria, Isma Urzaiz, Fernando Amorebieta, Javi Martínez, Andoni Iraola, Iker Muniain, Aritz Aduriz, Ander Iturraspe, Gorka Iraizoz, Aymeric Laporte and Yeray Álvarez, who was the winner last year. In 2009 there was a tie between Fernando Llorente and Armando Ribeiro so both players were recognized with a trophy.

Leave A Comment